Jill's Childcare Qualifications

I have numerous qualifications. All Childminders are registered by Ofsted.

I have completed the following courses, in all which I am fully qualified:-
• NVQ 3 Children’s Care, Learning and Development
• Safe guarding children stage 1+2
• Behaviour management
• Equality and Inclusion
• Paediatric First Aid
• Special needs
• Parenting skills
• Food hygiene
• Healthy and safety
• Music for early years
• Persona Doll training


The EYFS is a stage of children’s development from birth to the end of their first year in school. Ofsted make sure that we all meet the 5 Welfare Requirements, and The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

The 5 Welfare Requirements are:-
• Safeguarding and promoting Children’s Welfare
• Suitable people
• Suitable Premises, Environments and Equipment
• Organisation
• Documentation
The four EYFS themes are:-
• A Unique Child
• Positive relationships
• Enabling Environments
• Learning and Development

In addition I am a Quality Assured Network Childminder which means, in order to become a member, I had to be assessed against strict standards set in accordance with the National Childminding Association Quality Charter. These standards are over and above those which are required for OFSTED registration.

I am a member of the National Childminding Association (NCMA) and have been CRB (Criminal Record Bureau) checked.